Seton Hall University
ICOPS 2017

International Committee

Name and e-mail Address                                      Affiliation Country       Technical Area
Agust Valfells
(av@ru.is)
Reykjavik University Iceland Electron and Ion Beams
Ashild Fredriksen
(ashild.fredriksen@uit.no)
University of Tromso Norway Space Plasmas
Jianjun Deng
(jjdeng@caep.ac.cn)
Institute of Fluid Physics, China Academy of Engineering Physics China Pulsed Power, Beams, and Radiation Sources
Joseph Schumer
(joseph.schumer@nrl.navy.mil)
Naval Research Laboratory USA Pulsed Power, Beams, Radiation Sources
Laurent Veron
(laurent.veron@cea.fr)
Strategy and Assessment Office, Comissariat a l'Energie Atomique France Radiation Sources
Lay-Kee Ang
(ricky_ang@sutd.edu.sg)
Singapore University of Technology & Design Singapore Electrons, Lasers, and Plasma
Lutfi Oksuz
(lutfioksuz@sdu.edu.tr)
Suleyman Demirel University Turkey Microwaves
Manfred Thumm
(manfred.thumm@kit.edu)
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology Germany Microwaves
Michael Kong
(mkong@odu.edu)
Old Dominion University USA Medical Applications of Plasmas
Pascal Chabert (pascal.chabert@lpp.polytechnique.fr) Laboratoire de Physique des Plasmas, Ecole Polytechnique France Radiofrequency and Electronegative plasmas, plasma etching, and plasma propulsion
Pietri Favia
(favia@chimica.uniba.it)
University of Bari Italy Low Temperature Plasmas
Robert Fedosejevs
(rfed@ece.ualberta.ca)
University of Alberta Edmonton Alberta Canada Fluid Dynamics
Weihua Jiang
(jiang@nagaokaut.ac.jp)
Extreme Energy-Density Research Institute, Nagaoka University of Technology Japan Pulsed Power Applications and Microwaves
Yitzhak Maron (fnmaron@wisemail.weizmann.ac.il) Weizmann Institute of Technology Israel Plasma Spectroscopy
Yoshi Omura
(omura@rish.kyoto-u.ac.jp)
Kyoto University Japan Space Plasmas
Xian-Jun Yang
(yang_xianjun@iapcm.ac.cn)
Institute of Applied Physics and Computational Mathematics (IAPCM), Chinese Academy of Sciences China Pulsed Power Applications and Computational Mathematics
Brett Pokines
(brett.pokines.1@us.af.mil)
AFOSR Southern Office of Aerospace Research and Development USA AFOSR Represented in South America
Karel Jungwirth
(jungwirth@fzu.cz)
Czech Academy of Sciences Czech Republic Lasers
Gennady Mesyats
(mesyats@sci.lebedev.ru)
Academy of Sciences Russia Pulsed Power and Switches
Georg Muller
(georg.mueller@kit.edu)
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology Germany Pulsed Power Applications
Aled Jones
(aled.jones@awe.co.uk)
Atomic Weapons Establishment United Kingdom Pulsed Power Technology
Valentin Smirnov
(davsmir@yandex.ru)
Kurchatov Institute Russia Z-Pinches and Fusion

Note: Italicized names are currently tentative members of the International Committee.