Seton Hall University
ICOPS 2017

International Committee

Committee Members
Name and e-mail Address                                      Affiliation Country       Technical Area
Agust Valfells
Reykjavik University Iceland Electron and Ion Beams
Ashild Fredriksen
University of Tromso Norway Space Plasmas
Jianjun Deng
Institute of Fluid Physics, China Academy of Engineering Physics China Pulsed Power, Beams, and Radiation Sources
Joseph Schumer
Naval Research Laboratory USA Pulsed Power, Beams, Radiation Sources
Laurent Veron
Strategy and Assessment Office, Comissariat a l'Energie Atomique France Radiation Sources
Lay-Kee Ang
Singapore University of Technology & Design Singapore Electrons, Lasers, and Plasma
Lutfi Oksuz
Suleyman Demirel University Turkey Microwaves
Manfred Thumm
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology Germany Microwaves
Michael Kong
Old Dominion University USA Medical Applications of Plasmas
Pascal Chabert ( Laboratoire de Physique des Plasmas, Ecole Polytechnique France Radiofrequency and Electronegative plasmas, plasma etching, and plasma propulsion
Pietri Favia
University of Bari Italy Low Temperature Plasmas
Robert Fedosejevs
University of Alberta Edmonton Alberta Canada Fluid Dynamics
Weihua Jiang
Extreme Energy-Density Research Institute, Nagaoka University of Technology Japan Pulsed Power Applications and Microwaves
Yitzhak Maron ( Weizmann Institute of Technology Israel Plasma Spectroscopy
Yoshi Omura
Kyoto University Japan Space Plasmas
Xian-Jun Yang
Institute of Applied Physics and Computational Mathematics (IAPCM), Chinese Academy of Sciences China Pulsed Power Applications and Computational Mathematics
Brett Pokines
AFOSR Southern Office of Aerospace Research and Development USA AFOSR Represented in South America
Karel Jungwirth
Czech Academy of Sciences Czech Republic Lasers
Gennady Mesyats
Academy of Sciences Russia Pulsed Power and Switches
Georg Muller
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology Germany Pulsed Power Applications
Aled Jones
Atomic Weapons Establishment United Kingdom Pulsed Power Technology
Valentin Smirnov
Kurchatov Institute Russia Z-Pinches and Fusion

Note: Italicized names are currently tentative members of the International Committee.