Skip to Content
Menu
Seton Hall University

Health Services Staff

Students seeking health care services may call to make an appointment at (973) 761-9175. Our office is located at 303 Centre Street, diagonally across the street from main gate.

Hours of Operation:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:45 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.
  • We follow University closures and Summer schedules

Health Services Staff

diane lynch Diane Lynch, M.S.N., FNP-BC
Director
BA Psychology, Rutger's University
M.S.N., UMDNJ School of Nursing
ANCC Certified Family Nurse Practitioner

diane.lynch@shu.edu

Headshot of Karen Kassabian Karen Kassabian, B.S.N., M.S.N.
Nurse Practitioner
B.S.N. Bloomfield College
M.S.N., Rutgers University
ANCC Certified Adult Nurse Practitioner
karen.kassabian@shu.edu
Photo of Kristen Donadio Kristin Donadio, B.S.N., R.N.
University Nurse
B.S.N., Seton Hall University
kristin.donadio@shu.edu
Headshot of Marcella Hourihan x75 Marcella Hourihan, B.S.N., M.S.N.
University Nurse
B.A. Siena College
M.S.N. Seton Hall University
marcella.hourihan@shu.edu 
Headshot of Health Services staff member, Susan MacArthur x75 Susan MacArthur, B.S.N., R.N.
University Nurse
B.S.N., Seton Hall University

susan.macarthur@shu.edu

Sharon Virkler smiling

Sharon Virkler, R.N. - B.C.
University Nurse
Diploma, Moutainside School of Nursing
sharon.virkler@shu.edu

Martha Marek Martha Marek
Secretary, Health Services

martha.marek@shu.edu

Photo of Mary Degnan Mary Degnan
Medical Records Assistant

mary.degnan@shu.edu

Contracted Physicians

Photo of Melissa Mascaro Melissa Mascaro MD, CAQSM
Graduate of St. Matthews University Medical School, Sports Medicine Fellowship, University of Connecticut
Headshot of Dr. Friel Mary Friel, MD
Dr. Friel did her residency at Hackensack Mountainside Medical Center where she covered pediatrics at Hackensack and the emergency room and University Hospital. She did her Sports Medicine Rotation with Dr. Melissa Mascaro. Dr. Friel is a Navy Veteran having served during Operations Desert Storm/ Shield. She spent several years overseas teaching in Ireland, England and Spain. Recently, she has her own practice and covers a number of Urgent Care facilities. She loves to ski, scuba dive, play tennis and the piano.
Back to top