College of Human Development, Culture, and Media

College Administration and Faculty

The College of Human Development, Culture, and Media’s administrators, faculty, and staff are a dedicated team of academics and professionals devoted to student success. 

The Office of the Dean within the College of Human Development, Culture, and Media is committed to furthering the development of the College and its students and faculty. 

Dean's Suite
Jubilee Hall – 4th Floor
(973) 761-9668

Details about the College’s Office of the Dean, its organizational structure and points-of-contact are available here.

Administrative Leadership Team

Bryan Crable, Ph.D.
Founding Dean
[email protected]
(973) 761-9474

Ryan Hudes, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean, Strategy, Planning and Administration
[email protected]
(973) 275-4832

Joseph J. Martinelli, Ed.D.
Sr. Associate Dean, Development and External Affairs
[email protected]
(973) 761-9024

Omayra Arocho, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Student Success and Engagement
[email protected]
(973) 761-9661

Brittany Scoles, M.A.
Sr. Director, Communication and Enrollment Management
[email protected]
(973) 275-4844

Amy Kline, Ed.D.
Associate Dean, College Effectiveness
[email protected] 
(973) 761-9399

Diana Minakakis
Assistant Dean, Academic Administration
[email protected]
(973) 275-2824

Christopher Aurilio, M.A.
Director, Production/Facilities
[email protected] 
(973) 761-9546

Stacey Anderson
Manager, Administrative Services
[email protected]
(973) 275-4871


Amanda Carcione, M.S.
Sr. Director, Analytics and Student Success
[email protected]
(973) 275-4814

James Corino, Ed.D.
Director, Education Leadership, Management and Policy
[email protected] 

Sherry Mahfouz, B.S.
Coordinator, College Initiatives
[email protected] 
(973) 275-4680

Rosalie Maiorella, Ph.D.
Director, Professional Psychology and Family Therapy
[email protected] 

Juliana Gijima, M.A.
Director, Fieldwork and Certification
[email protected]
(973) 761-9357

Erica Russomanno, M.A.
Assistant Director, Fieldwork and Certification
[email protected] 
(973) 761-9394


The College's distinguished faculty is comprised of accomplished scholars, researchers, educators, counselors, artists, and industry leaders who are steadfast in their commitment to teach, mentor and help develop today’s students into tomorrow’s leaders. Active in their respective fields, our faculty teach from an interdisciplinary, technology-infused curriculum that leverages the latest tools, trends and industry developments. Read more about our faculty's recent activities »


Affiliated Staff 

Mayra Colón
Special Projects Assistant
[email protected]
(973) 761-9025

Marion Dunell
[email protected]
(973) 275-2090

Jennifer Kajzer
WSOU 89.5 FM Sales Manager
[email protected]
(973) 275-2000

Paul Libassi
Engineer Support Technician
[email protected] 
(973) 275-4834

Ann Rodrigues
[email protected]
(973) 761-9397

Frank Scafidi
Chief Engineer, WSOU 89.5 FM
[email protected]
(973) 761-7473

Albin Wicki
Chief Engineer, Television Studio
[email protected]
(973) 761-9601


Retired and Emeritus Faculty 

The College of Human Development, Culture, and Media is proud of our Retired and Emeritus Faculty who dedicated their careers to ensuring student success.