Seton Hall University
student walking into the sunset

Academic Calendar  

Summer 2021

May 25 - June 14 Intersession I
June 15 - July 2 Intersession II
May 25 - June 29 Summer I (5 Week)
May 25 - July 1 Summer I (6 Week)
July 6 - August 6 Summer II
August 9 – August 28 Summer III

Fall 2021

August 30 Monday Classes Begin - Add/Drop and Late Registration Begin
September 6 Monday Labor Day - University Closed
September 7 Tuesday Add/Drop and Late Registration End
September 15 Wednesday

Mass of the Holy Spirit – 12 noon (Classes Canceled 12 – 1 p.m.); Online Application for Degree for Spring 2022 and Summer 2022 semesters opens in Banner Self-Service

October 1 Friday Last day to request course withdrawal without professor/dean approval; Deadline for pass-fail and audit requests
October 4 Monday Deadline for undergraduate and graduate degree candidates to file online Application for Degree for Fall 2021 in Banner Self Service; Last day for Fall 2021 degree candidates to add a major or minor
October 11-12 Monday - Tuesday Fall Break - No Classes
October 22 Friday Last day to request course withdrawal with professor/dean approval; Winter and Spring 2022 registration PINs generated

 

November 1 Monday All Saints Day Mass - 11:00am
Classes canceled 11:00am – 12:00pm
November 8 Monday Winter 2022 registration opens
November 10 - November 23 Wednesday -Tuesday Spring 2022 registration
November 24 Wednesday No Classes
November 25 - 26 Thursday - Friday Thanksgiving Recess - University Closed
November 27 Saturday No Classes
December 8 Wednesday Immaculate Conception Mass – 1:00 p.m. (Classes Cancelled 1 – 2:00 p.m)
December 13 Monday Last day of Classes; Last day to submit assignments to resolve Fall 2020 Incomplete grade; Unresolved Fall 2020 incomplete grades will convert to failing grades (FI); Online grading opens for faculty
December 14 Tuesday Reading Day
December 15 - 21 Wednesday - Tuesday Final Exams
December 27 Monday Deadline for faculty to enter Fall 2021 grades on-line via Banner Self-Service
February 1 Tuesday Deadline for undergraduate and graduate degree candidates to file online Application for Degree for Spring 2022 in Banner Self-Service

Spring 2022

January 17 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday - University Closed
January 19 Wednesday Classes Begin - Add/Drop and Late Registration Begin
March 2 Wednesday Ash Wednesday Mass
March 7 - 12 Monday - Saturday Spring Break
April 14 Thursday Holy Thursday - University Closed
April 15 Friday Good Friday - University Closed
April 16 Saturday Holy Saturday - Classes Canceled
April 18 Monday Easter Monday - Classes Canceled
May 10 Tuesday Last Day of Classes
May 11 Wednesday Reading Day
May 12-18 Thursday - Wednesday Final Examinations
TBA TBA Commencement

Summer 2022

May 24 - June 13 Intersession A
June 14 - July 1 Intersession B
May 24 - June 27 Session I
July 5 - August 4 Session II

Top of Page

Please note: Information is current as of the date of publication. The University reserves the right to make any necessary changes.