Skip to Content
Department of Information Technology Logo

Instructional Design Liaisons

The Teaching, Learning, & Technology Center Instructional Designers offer support and consultation to faculty in the evaluation, selection, implementation and use of instructional technology and serve as a primary point of contact for all faculty technology projects. Instructional support for teaching and learning initiatives are based on pedagogical models to enhance specific academic environments.

For information on the teaching and learning initiatives available through the TLT Center, please contact the Instructional Designer assigned to the department.

Director, Instructional Design and Computer Training
TLT Center
Renee M. Cicchino, M.A.
(973) 313-6249
Renee.Cicchino@shu.edu

Riad Twal, M.A, M.S, Ed.S.
Senior Instructional Designer
(973) 313-6043
Riad.Twal@shu.edu

  • College of Nursing
  • School of Health and Medical Sciences
  • Stillman School of Business
  • Special Projects

Shayle Adrian, M.S., M.Ed.
Instructional Designer
(973) 313-6189
Shayle.Adrian@shu.edu

  • Psychology
  • Sociology, Anthropology and Social Work
  • Philosophy
  • CORE
  • School of Diplomacy
  • Language, Literature & Culture
  • Freshman Studies

Amy Phillips, M.Ed.
Learning System Manager
(973) 275-2933
Amy.Phillips@shu.edu

  • Blackboard Support
  • Communication and the Arts

Vanessa Leonardo, M.F.A.
Senior Instructional Designer
(973) 275-2930
Vanessa.Leonardo@shu.edu

  • English
  • Women and Gender Studies
  • Library
  • College of Education & Human Services
  • School of Theology
  • Religious Studies
  • Law
  • Special Projects

Arben (Ben) Mulaj, MSET
Instructional Designer
(973) 275-2882
arben.mulaj@shu.edu

  • Math & Computer Science
  • History
  • Political Science and Public Affairs
  • Criminal Justice
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • Digital Humanities 
  • University Honors Program

Alex Pilaia, B.S.
Computer Training Coordinator
(973) 275-2161
Alex.Pilaia@shu.edu

Back to top