Skip to Content
Department of Information Technology Logo

Instructional Design Liaisons

The Teaching, Learning, & Technology Center Instructional Designers offer support and consultation to faculty in the evaluation, selection, implementation and use of instructional technology and serve as a primary point of contact for all faculty technology projects. Instructional support for teaching and learning initiatives are based on pedagogical models to enhance specific academic environments.

For information on the teaching and learning initiatives available through the TLT Center, please contact the Instructional Designer assigned to the department.

Director, Instructional Design and Computer Training
TLT Center
Renee M. Cicchino, M.A.
(973) 313-6249
Renee.Cicchino@shu.edu

Riad Twal, M.A, M.S, Ed.S.
(973) 313-6043
Riad.Twal@shu.edu

  • College of Nursing
  • School of Health and Medical Sciences
  • Stillman School of Business
  • Special Projects

Shayle Adrian, M.S., M.Ed.
(973) 313-6189
Shayle.Adrian@shu.edu

  • Psychology
  • Sociology, Anthropology and Social Work
  • Philosophy
  • CORE

Elizabeth (Liz) Welch
(973) 275-2137
Elizabeth.Welch@shu.edu

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • Communication & the Arts
  • Digital Humanities Projects

Amy Phillips, M.Ed.
Learning System Manager
(973) 275-2933
Amy.Phillips@shu.edu

  • Blackboard Support

Vanessa Leonardo, M.F.A.
(973) 275-2930
Vanessa.Leonardo@shu.edu

  • English
  • Women and Gender Studies
  • Library
  • College of Education & Human Services
  • Special Projects

Michelle Gastulo, M.A.
(973) 313-6141
Michelle.Gastulo@shu.edu

  • Diplomacy
  • Political Science and Public Affairs
  • Criminal Justice
  • Theology
  • Religion 
  • Language, Literature, Culture

Arben (Ben) Mulaj, MSET
(973) 275-2882
arben.mulaj@shu.edu

  • Math and Computer Science
  • History
  • Freshman Studies
  • College of Education and Human Services

Alex Pilaia, B.S.
Computer Training Coordinator
(973) 275-2161
Alex.Pilaia@shu.edu

Back to top