Skip to Content
College of Nursing Logo

Office of the Dean

Welcome to Seton Hall University College of Nursing!  

Foley_250 x 200The new millennium has brought significant changes in healthcare making this an extraordinary time for nursing. The demand for skilled, professional nurses has never been greater and nurses are poised to be leaders in the provision of quality nursing care which will positively impact patient care in a global society. We work hard in the College of Nursing to prepare our students to undertake the exciting challenges ahead and lead the profession to excellence.  

A vital part of an established Catholic university, the College of Nursing embraces a student body enriched by cultural, ethnic and racial diversity where religious and ethical commitment and educational excellence are valued. Our mission is to offer a values based curriculum to assist students to excel as members of interprofessional healthcare teams, to serve as servant leaders, to provide evidence-based compassionate care and to improve their communities. Our faculty are recognized as leaders, researchers and practitioners locally, regionally, and nationally. These committed faculty assist students to transform theory into practice and guide students in critical thinking and clinical decision making through a variety of online, classroom, lab and clinical experiences. Faculty at the College of Nursing develop close mentoring relationships with individual students at all levels, further enriching their nursing education. With a focus on population health, quality care and patient safety, our curriculum provides our graduates with the necessary skills to provide patient care to patients, families and communities. 

With its long history of excellence in nursing education, the College of Nursing boasts an extensive alumni network of nursing leaders across the state, country and beyond, giving College of Nursing graduates a competitive edge in the workplace. I continue to be excited by the opportunities available in the College of Nursing and hope that you consider Seton Hall College of Nursing to begin, continue or enhance your nursing education. If you have questions, I encourage you to reach out to us directly. I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm Regards, 

Marie C. Foley, Ph.D., R.N.

Marie Foley, Ph.D., R.N.
Dean and Professor
(973) 761-9014
Marie.Foley@shu.edu

Marcia Gardner, Ph.D., R.N., C.P.N.P., C.P.N.
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Assessment and Associate Professor
(973) 761-9295
Marcia.Gardner@shu.edu

Theresa Deehan, M.A.S.
Assistant Dean for Business Affairs
(973) 761-9619
Theresa.Deehan@shu.edu

Elizabeth Hoehn, M.A.
Assistant Dean for Student Success
(973) 761-9309
Elizabeth.Hoehn@shu.edu

Mary Yenesel, M.B.A.
Director of Administrative Operations
(973) 275-2030
Mary.Yenesel@shu.edu

Felella Millman, Ph.D., M.S.N., R.N.
Director of Non-traditional Nursing Programs
(973) 275-2118
Felella.Millman@shu.edu

Patricia Ruiz, D.N.P., A.P.N., C.P.N.P.
Director of Clinical Affiliations and Career Development
(973) 761-9311
Patricia.Ruiz@shu.edu

Sharon Venino, M.S.
Assistant Program Director
(973) 275-2359
Sharon.Venino@shu.edu

Megan Kushner
Assistant Program Director
(732) 987-2289
megan.kushner@shu.edu

Gabriele Cafone, M.A.
Director of Regulatory Compliance and Accreditation
Graduate Department 
973-761-9583 
Gabriele.Cafone@shu.edu

Danielle Despotovich
Secretary
Undergraduate Department
(973) 275-2329
Danielle.Despotovich@shu.edu

Lydia Jones
Secretary
Undergraduate Department
(973) 761-9307
Lydia.Jones@shu.edu

Emily McVey
Secretary
Undergraduate Department
(973) 313-6040 
Emily.McVey@shu.edu

Julia Bonfim
Secretary to the Dean 
(973) 761-9097 
Julia.bonfim@shu.edu

Kelly Freeman
Academic Advisor
(973) 761-9266
Kelly.Freeman@student.shu.edu

Kristina Neuhaus
Academic Advisor
(973) 761-9275
Kristina.Neuhaus@shu.edu

Back to top