Skip to Content
College of Nursing News and Events Logo

2017 Margaret C. Haley Awards Invite You To Honor The Best In Nursing  

The College of Nursing and Alumni Relations invite you to attend the annual Margaret C. Haley Awards on Monday, October 23, 2017 in honor of alumni who have made significant contributions to the nursing profession. Named after Dean Margaret C. Haley who served from 1951 through 1967, the awards recognize individuals who exemplify the qualities of vision, leadership, innovation and genuine commitment to caring as personified by her.

Patricia O’Keefe-Siker, Ph.D. '14

Patricia O'Keefe-Siker, Ph.D. '14

Margaret C. Haley Award


Patricia O'Keefe-Siker, Ph.D. '14
Morristown Medical Center

Nelson Aquino Humanitarian Award

Sister Ellen Farrell '69
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
Franklin Community Health Center

Heather Heil Linsalata, M.S.N. ‘12

Heather Heil Linsalata, M.S.N. '12

Elizabeth Ann Seton Young Alumni Award

Heather Heil Linsalata, M.S.N. '12
Emergency Room Nurse
Morristown Medical Center and Saint Joseph
Regional Medical Center Emergency Room

Catherine Alicia Georges ‘65

Catherine Alicia Georges '65

George J. Hebert Leadership Award

Catherine Alicia Georges '65
Chair, Department of Nursing, Lehman College and
Graduate Center of the City University of New York
President, National Black Nurses Foundation
President-Elect, AARP

Through Dean Haley's determination to advance the science of nursing, one of the first baccalaureate programs of its kind was instituted. She persevered amid great opposition to construct a team of faculty members that represented only the best in the profession—and shared in her quest to explore possibilities for changing the future. In her pioneering of this groundbreaking nursing degree she created a lasting legacy. "I hired experts, now go get it," she proclaimed to students. Today, our graduates continue to transform healthcare delivery in our community and across the nation.

The College of Nursing and Alumni Relations hope you will join them in recognizing these individuals who are model examples of what Dean Margaret C. Haley and Seton Hall University began back in 1952, and will carry forward in the years ahead.

Event Details

Monday, October 23, 2017 6 p.m.
Cocktail Reception
The Highlawn Pavilion
1 Crest Drive, West Orange, NJ 07052
Cost: $35
Complimentary tickets are available to College of Nursing 2017

R.S.V.P. and further information:

College of Nursing Alumni Association Meeting
5 p.m. (prior to the award ceremony)
Highlawn Pavilion,
Wine Cellar Room

Categories: Health and Medicine

For more information, please contact:

  • Michael Giorgio
  • (973) 275-4953
Back to top