Skip to Content
Seton Hall University

Immaculate Conception Seminary Students Ordained  

2010 Newark Deacons Lying ProstrateAs the "Year for Priests," proclaimed by Pope Benedict XVI, drew to a close in June 2010, Immaculate Conception Seminary celebrated the ordination of its graduates and students to the priesthood and transitional diaconate. Please join the members of the Seminary community in praying for these men and for continued responsiveness to the call to Holy Orders.

The photos featured in this story were taken at the Newark Diaconate Ordination at the Cathedral Basilica of the Sacred Heart on May 23. The 17 new deacons ordained at this Mass are: Mayhel Alexander Velásquez Bolaño; Eduardo Antonio Bustamante Bossio; John Carlos Salteiro De Sousa; Paul Christopher Houlis, Jr.; Juan Pablo Morales Jiménez; John Robert Job; Yeongmin Kim; Zbigniew Kukielka; Robert Patrick McLaughlin; Marco Pacciana; Alfie Alagueña Pangilinan; Janusz Grzegorz Pigan; Roy Buena Regaspi; Pedro Enrique Vilchez; Kevin Garvey Waymel; Rolando Rosendo de Garcia Yadao; and, ordained for the service of the Society of Saint Paul, Antonio Francisco Paredes Monjaras.

Click on the links below to read diocesan newspaper articles about Immaculate Conception Seminary's newly-ordained priests and deacons and to view photos from the ceremonies.


Diaconate: (In upper left corner, select June
3, 2010 issue.)


For more information, please contact:

  • Eilish R. Harrington
  • (973) 761-9733
Back to top