Skip to Content
School of Medicine Logo
OME Contact US

Contact Us

Leadership

Miriam Hoffman
Miriam Hoffman, MD, Associate Dean of Medical Education
Miriam.hoffman@shu.edu | 973-275-4857

Keith Metzger
Keith Metzger, PhD, Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education & Learning Strategies
keith.metzger@shu.edu | 973-275-4303

Sabrina Kovler
Sabrina Kovler, MHA, Director of the Office of Medical Education
Sabrina.kovler@shu.edu | 973-275-4306

Top Menu


Course/Clerkship Leaders

Molecular and Cellular Principles

Linda Siracusa
Linda Siracusa, Ph.D., Professor, Course Co-Director
Linda.Siracusa@shu.edu | 973-275-4313

Helio Pedro, Course Co-Director
helio.pedro@shu.edu

Structural Principles

Keith Metzger, PhD, Course Director

Immunity, Infection, and Cancer

Osvaldo Lopez
Osvaldo Lopez, Ph.D., Professor, Course Co-Director
osvaldo.lopez@shu.edu | 973-275-4316

Jeffrey Boscamp
Jeffrey Boscamp, M.D., Associate Dean of MedEd Continuum, Course Co-Director
Jeffrey.Boscamp@hackensackmeridian.org | 973-542-6893

The Developing Human

Jennifer Zepf
Jennifer Zepf, D.O., Course Director
jennifer.zepf@shu.edu | 973-275-4312

Linda Siracusa, Ph.D., Course Co-Director

Homeostasis and Allostasis

Anthony Payne
Anthony Payne, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Course Director
anthony.payne@shu.edu | 973-275-4315

Kenneth Lieberman
Kenneth Lieberman, M.D., Professor of Pediatrics, Course Co-Director
kenneth.lieberman@hackensackmeridian.org | 555-996-8228

Louis Teichholz
Lou Teichholz, M.D., Course Co-Director
louis.teichholz@hackensackmeridian.org

Nutrition Metabolism Digestion

Zhiyong Han, PhD
Zhiyong Han, Ph.D., Professor, Course Co-Director
zhiyong.han@shu.edu | 973-275-4309

David Leopold, MD
David Leopold, M.D., Professor, Course Co-Director
david.leopold@hackensackmeridian.org | 732-450-2797

Neurosciences – Behavior

Fortunato Battaglia, MD, PhD
Fortunato Battaglia, M.D., Ph.D., Professor, Course Co-Director
fortunato.battaglia@shu.edu | 973-761-9605

Human Dimension

Carmela Rocchetti
Carmela Rocchetti, MD, Human Dimension Course Director
carmela.rocchetti@hackensackmeridian.org | 973-542-6720

Caryn Katz Loffman
Caryn Katz-Loffman, LSW, Assistant Course Director, Human Dimension
caryn.loffman@hackensackmeridian.org | 973-542-6741

Top Menu


Longitudinal Content Leads

Health Systems Science

Joshua Josephs
Joshua Josephs, M.D., Assistant Professor
joshua.josephs@shu.edu | 551-996-4466

Clinical Skills

Ofelia Martinez
Ofelia Martinez, MD, MPH, Director of Clinical Skills
ofelia.martinez@shu.edu | 973-275-4318

Physiology

Anthony Payne, Ph.D.

Anatomy

Keith Metzger, PhD

Pathology/Cancer

Jennifer Zepf, D.O.

Immunology

Osvaldo Lopez, Ph.D.

Pharmacology

Vicki Coffin, PhD
Vicki Coffin, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Co-Course Director Neurosciences and Behavior
vicki.coffin@shu.edu | 973-275-4311

Nutrition

Zhiyong Han, Ph.D.

David Leopold, M.D.

Urology

Jennifer Zepf, D.O.

Professional Identity Foundation

Caryn Katz-Loffman, LSW

Biochemistry

Zhiyong Han, Ph.D.

Histology

Anthony Payne, Ph.D.

Top Menu


Clerkship Faculty

Emergency Medicine Clerkship

Monica Hernandez
Monica Hernandez, MD, Director
monica.hernandez@shu.edu | 201-966-2300

Atul Pasricha, Assistant Clerkship Director

Family Medicine Clerkship

Rosa Mendoza, MD, Director
Rosa.mendoza@shu.edu

Rachel Rosenberg
Rachel Rosenberg, MD, Assistant Director
Rachel.rosenberg@shu.edu

Internal Medicine Clerkship

Anne Marie Van Hoven
Anne Marie Van Hoven, MD, Director
annemarie.vanhoven@shu.edu | 732-339-7612

Neurology Clerkship

Felicia Gliksman, MD
Felicia Gliksman, MD, Course Co-Director Neurosciences and Behavior
Felicia.gliksman@shu.edu | 551-996-3200

OBGYN Clerkship

Ginja Morreale
Ginja Morreale, MD, Director
ginja.morreale@shu.edu | 732-774-0200

Vanessa Parisi
Vanessa Parisi, DO, Associate Director
Vanessa.parisi@shu.edu | 973-542-8771

Pediatric Clerkship

Julie Topsis, MD
Julie Topsis, MD, Director
julie.topsis@shu.edu | 732-776-4283

Katharine Clouser, MD
Katharine Clouser, MD, Associate Director
Katharine.clouser@shu.edu | 551-996-5323

Psychiatry Clerkship

Naomi Ambalu, DO
Naomi Ambalu, DO, Director
naomi.ambalu@shu.edu | 973-542-6711

Surgery Clerkship

Ellen Hagopian
Ellen Hagopian, MD, Director
ellen.hagopian@shu.edu | 973-542-6500

Transitional Medicine Clerkship

Rachel Rosenberg, MD, Director

Top Menu


Curriculum Administrators

Ron Silvis
Ron Silvis, EdD, Phase 1 Director
Ronald.silvis@shu.edu | 973-275-4308

Michel'le Bryant
Michel’le J. Bryant, MPA, Phase 1 Coordinator
michelle.bryant@shu.edu | 973-275-4317

Erin Taylor
Erin Taylor, Sciences, Skills and Reasoning Coordinator
erin.taylor@shu.edu | 973-275-4325

Tamiera Whitten
Tamiera Whitten, BA, Curriculum Committee Administrator - General
Tamiera.whitten@shu.edu | 973-542-6613

Sabrina Kovler, MHA

Elizabeth Koltz
Elizabeth Koltz, EdM, Director of Instructional and Curriculum Design
Elizabeth.koltz@shu.edu | 973-275-4307

Laura Roundtree
Laura Roundtree, Anatomical Lab Manager
laura.roundtree@shu.edu | 973-275-4836

Kim Parra
Kim Parra, M.Ed., Phase 2 Manager
kim.parra@shu.edu | 973-542-6643

Rosemary Mineros
Rosemary Mineros, Clerkship Coordinator
rosemary.mineros@shu.edu | 973-542-6632

Hawwa Muhammad
Hawwa Muhammad, MHA, Clerkship Coordinator
hawwa.muhammad1@shu.edu | 973-542-6711

Magan Zecena
Magan Zecena, MHA, Clerkship Coordinator
magan.zecena@shu.edu | 973-275-4879

Daniel Park
Daniel Park, LCP Coordinator
daniel.park@shu.edu | 973-542-6786

Jennifer Cabrera
Jennifer Cabrera, Clinical Skills Coordinator
jennifer.cabrera1@shu.edu | 973-542-6787

Donna Wexler
Donna Wexler, OME Administrative Assistant
donna.wexler@shu.edu | 973-542-6610

Top Menu


Clinical Skills

Ofelia Martinez, MD, MPH

Mukundha Maneyapanda
Mukundha Maneyapanda, MD, Associate Director of Clinical Skills
mukundha.maneyapanda@shu.edu | 973-542-6788

Paul Fiteni
Paul Fiteni, Simulation Center Administrator
paul.fiteni@shu.edu | 973-542-6880

Andrew Polcaro
Andrew Polcaro, Simulation Technician
andrew.polcaro@shu.edu | 973-542-6618

Top Menu


Human Dimensions & Community Programs

Carmela Rocchetti, MD

Caryn Katz-Loffman, LSW

Michal Divney
Michal Divney, LCSW, Community Programs Manager
Michal.divney@shu.edu | 973-275-4330

Stephanie Campos
Stephanie Campos, Community Engagement Specialist
Stephanie.campos1@shu.edu | 973-275-4328

Lucia Delaroca
Lucia Delaroca, BASW, Community Liaison
Lucia.Delaroca@shu.edu | 973-542-6769

Catherine Jones
Catherine Jones, Community Liaison
catherine.jones@shu.edu | 973-542-6718

Lindsey Moncada
Lindsey Moncada, Community Liaison
lindsey.moncada@shu.edu | 973-542-6641

Nana Opoku Mensah
Nana Opoku-Mensah, Community Liason
opokumya@shu.edu | 973-542-6780

Top Menu


Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment

Chosang Tendhar
Chosang Tendhar, PhD, MBA, MS, Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment
Chosang.Tendhar@shu.edu

Christopher Bujara
Christopher Bujara, Assessment Information Systems Manager
Christopher.bujara@shu.edu | 973-275-4322

Tingting Chen
Tingting Chen, PhD, Assessment Specialist
Tingting.chen@shu.edu | 973-542-6614

Jesse Jacondin
Jesse Jacondin, Institutional Effectiveness Specialist
jesse.jacondin@shu.edu | 973-542-6780

Saleena Surjnarine
Saleena Surjnarine, Assessment Operations Assistant
saleena.surjnarine@shu.edu | 973-275-4325

Top Menu

Back to top