Skip to Content
School of Medicine Logo
OME Contact US

Contact Us

Leadership

Miriam Hoffman
Miriam Hoffman, MD, Associate Dean of Medical Education
Miriam.hoffman@shu.edu | 973-275-4857

Keith Metzger
Keith Metzger, PhD, Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education & Learning Strategies
keith.metzger@shu.edu | 973-275-4303

Sabrina Kovler
Sabrina Kovler, MHA, Director of the Office of Medical Education
Sabrina.kovler@shu.edu | 973-275-4306

Top Menu


Course/Clerkship Leaders

Molecular and Cellular Principles

Course Director:

Jennifer Zepf
Jennifer Zepf, D.O., Assistant Professor
jennifer.zepf@shu.edu | 973-275-4312

Course Co-Director:

Linda Siracusa
Linda Siracusa, Ph.D., Professor
Linda.Siracusa@shu.edu | 973-275-4313

Structural Principles

Course Director: Keith Metzger, PhD

Immunity, Infection, and Cancer

Course Director:

Osvaldo Lopez
Osvaldo Lopez, Ph.D., Professor
osvaldo.lopez@shu.edu | 973-275-4316

Course Co-Director:

Jeffrey Boscamp
Jeffrey Boscamp, M.D., Associate Dean of MedEd Continuum
jeffrey.boscamp@shu.edu | 973-542-6893

The Developing Human

Course Director: Jennifer Zepf, D.O.

Course Co-Director: Linda Siracusa, Ph.D.

Homeostasis and Allostasis

Course Director:

Anthony Payne
Anthony Payne, Ph.D., Associate Professor
anthony.payne@shu.edu | 973-275-4315

Course Co-Directors:

Kenneth Lieberman
Kenneth Lieberman, M.D., Professor of Pediatrics
Kenneth.Lieberman@shu.edu | 555-996-8228

Lou Teichholz, M.D.

Nutrition Metabolism Digestion

Course Director:

Zhiyong Han, PhD
Zhiyong Han, Ph.D., Professor
zhiyong.han@shu.edu | 973-275-4309

Course Co-Director:

David Leopold, MD
David Leopold, M.D., Professor
david.leopold@shu.edu | 732-450-2797

Neurosciences – Behavior

Course Director:

Fortunato Battaglia, MD, PhD
Fortunato Battaglia, M.D., Ph.D., Professor
fortunato.battaglia@shu.edu | 973-761-9605

Human Dimension

Course Director:

Carmela Rocchetti
Carmela Rocchetti, MD, Human Dimension Course Director
carmela.rocchetti@hackensackmeridian.org | 973-542-6720

Course Co-Director:

Caryn Katz Loffman
Caryn Katz-Loffman, LSW, Assistant Course Director, Human Dimension
caryn.loffman@hackensackmeridian.org | 973-542-6741

Top Menu


Longitudinal Content Leads - Phase 2

Health Systems Science

Joshua Josephs
Joshua Josephs, M.D., Assistant Professor
joshua.josephs@shu.edu | 551-996-4466

Clinical Skills

Ofelia Martinez
Ofelia Martinez, MD, MPH, Director of Clinical Skills
ofelia.martinez@shu.edu | 973-275-4318

Physiology

Anthony Payne, Ph.D.

Anatomy

Keith Metzger, PhD

Pathology/Cancer

Jennifer Zepf, D.O.

Immunology

Osvaldo Lopez, Ph.D.

Pharmacology

Vicki Coffin, PhD
Vicki Coffin, Ph.D., Associate Professor
vicki.coffin@shu.edu | 973-275-4311

Nutrition

Zhiyong Han, Ph.D.

David Leopold, M.D.

Urology

Jennifer Zepf, D.O.

Professional Identity Foundation

Caryn Katz-Loffman, LSW

Biochemistry

Zhiyong Han, Ph.D.

Histology

Anthony Payne, Ph.D.

Jennifer Zepf, D.O.

Top Menu


Curriculum Administrators

Ron Silvis
Ron Silvis, EdD, Phase 1 Director
Ronald.silvis@shu.edu | 973-275-4308

Michel'le Bryant
Michel’le J. Bryant, MPA, Human Dimension Coordinator - Phase 1
michelle.bryant@shu.edu | 973-275-4317

Lisa Marie Bronson
Lisa Marie Bronson, Science, Skills & Reasoning Coordinator - Phase 1
lisa.bronson@shu.edu | 973-275-4324

Tamiera Whitten
Tamiera Whitten, BA, Curriculum Committee Administrator - General
Tamiera.whitten@shu.edu | 973-542-6613

Danielle Bilardo
Danielle Bilardo, Administrative Assistant - General
Danielle.bilardo@shu.edu | 973-275-4320

Najilaa Dukes
Najlaa Dukes, Administrative Assistant - General
Najlaa.dukes@shu.edu | 973-542-6610

Sabrina Kovler, MHA

Todd Petrich
Todd Petrich, Phase 2 Manager
todd.petrich@shu.edu | 973-542-6744

Elizabeth Koltz
Elizabeth Koltz, EdM, Director of Instructional and Curriculum Design
Elizabeth.koltz@shu.edu | 973-275-4307

Laura Roundtree
Laura Roundtree, Anatomical Lab Manager
laura.roundtree@shu.edu | 973-275-4836

Top Menu


Clinical Skills

Ofelia Martinez, MD, MPH

Mukundha Maneyapanda
Mukundha Maneyapanda, MD, Associate Director of Clinical Skills
mukundha.maneyapanda@shu.edu | 973-542-6788

Paul Fiteni
Paul Fiteni, Simulation Center Administrator
paul.fiteni@shu.edu | 973-542-6880

Andrew Polcaro
Andrew Polcaro, Simulation Technician
andrew.polcaro@shu.edu | 973-542-6618

Top Menu


Human Dimensions & Community Programs

Carmela Rocchetti, MD

Michel’le J. Bryant, MPA

Caryn Katz-Loffman, LSW

Michal Divney
Michal Divney, LCSW, Community Programs Manager
Michal.divney@shu.edu | 973-275-4330

Stephanie Campos
Stephanie Campos, Community Engagement Specialist
Stephanie.campos1@shu.edu | 973-275-4328

Nana Opoku Mensah
Nana Opoku-Mensah, Community Liason
opokumya@shu.edu | 973-542-6780

Lucia Delaroca
Lucia Delaroca, BASW, Community Liaison
Lucia.Delaroca@shu.edu | 973-542-6769

Top Menu


Assessment & Institutional Effectiveness

Jennifer Kobrin
Jennifer L. Kobrin, EdD, Director of Institutional Effectiveness & Assessment
Jennifer.kobrin@shu.edu | 973-275-4319

Christopher Bujara
Christopher Bujara, Assessment Information Systems Manager
Christopher.bujara@shu.edu | 973-275-4322

Tingting Chen
Tingting Chen, PhD, Assessment Specialist
Tingting.chen@shu.edu | 973-542-6614

Top Menu

Back to top