Skip to Content
Menu
Seton Hall University

Contacts

For General Human Resources questions, contact the HR main line at (973) 761-9177


For Information About:
 
Contact:
  • Department of Human Resources management, administration, and supervision
Michael Silvestro, AVP Human Resources Michael Silvestro
Associate Vice President
(973) 761-9138
michael.silvestro1@shu.edu
  • Employee training and development
  • Tuition remission
  • Tuition exchange
  • Performance appraisals / Halogen
Diane Russo, Mgr. Training and Development Diane Russo
Manager, Training & Organizational Development
(973) 761-9606
diane.russo@shu.edu
  • School of Medicine human resources processes, procedures,
    onboarding, and employee services
  • Liaison and point of contact for the School of Medicine
Marina Kaplan-Iosim

Marina Kaplan-Iosim
Human Resources Generalist
(973) 275-4922
marina.kaplaniosim@shu.edu

  • Employee relations and counseling
  • Family Medical Leave Act and Americans with Disabilities Act
  • Labor relations and contracts
  • Employee evaluation and discipline
Delica Reduque, Mgr. Employee and Labor Relations Delica M. Reduque
Manager, Employee & Labor Relations
(973) 761-9284
delica.reduque@shu.edu
  • Benefits management
  • Employee compensation policies
  • Hiring review committee (HRC)
  • Market analysis and surveys
  • Talent acquisition, employment, and onboarding
Terri Demarest, Dir. Benefits, Employ. and Comp Terri Demarest
Director, Benefits, Compensation & Employment
(973) 761-9181
terri.demarest@shu.edu
  • Pay amounts or frequency
  • E-Appraisal system (Halogen)
  • Kronos and web time entry
  • Requests for HR Data (reports)
Joy Hayward Joy Hayward
Director, HRIS
(973) 761-9645
joy.hayward@shu.edu
  • Tuition remission
  • Tuition exchange
  • Worker's compensation
  • Unemployment claims
  Victoria Gomez
HR Coordinator
(973) 761-9621
victoria.gomez@shu.edu
  • New hire document processing
  • HR reception services
  Tamica Penn
HR Assistant
(973) 761-9177
humanres@shu.edu
  • Recruitment and employment
  • Page Up applicant tracking system
  • Temporary staffing requests
  Brenda Polanco
Employment Specialist
(973) 761-9178
brenda.polanco@shu.edu
  • Job descriptions and salary placement
  • Position classification and reclassification
  • Market and compensation analysis
  • Salary transaction processing
 

Nancy Wentz
Compensation Analyst
(973) 275-2052
nancy.wentz@shu.edu

  • Retirement plans
  • Commuter benefits
  • Long term care
  • Benefits events
  • Wellness initiatives
  • Employee discounts
 

Noreen Reilly-Singer
Benefits Specialist
(973) 761-9176
noreen.reillysinger@shu.edu

  • Benefits enrollment / termination
  • Enrolling dependents in benefits
  • Flexible spending accounts
  • Leave Management: disability, Family Medical Leave or maternity leave
  • General benefit questions
  Babette Brooks
Benefits Specialist
(973) 275-2755
babette.brooks@shu.edu
  • Leave Reports, Time Clock Plus, and Web Time Entry
  • Leave accrual processing
  • Mailing Label Requests
  Cheryl McCloskey
HRIS Analyst
(973) 275-2536
cheryl.mccloskey@shu.edu
 
  • Leave Reports, Time Clock Plus, and Web Time Entry
  • HR transactions and processing
  • HR technology
  Alexander Howze
Senior HRIS Analyst
(973) 761-9180
alexander.howze@shu.edu
  • Separation and vacation pay processing
  • Processing of payment forms
  • Payment inquiries
  Andrea Gomes
HRIS Specialist
(973) 761-9288
andrea.gomes@shu.edu
Back to top