Skip to Content
Seton Hall University


The 2020 Baccalaureate Commencement ceremony, as well as graduate and law school graduation ceremonies, have been postponed. The preexisting Commencement Committee(s), inclusive of student representatives, will help plan the appropriate ceremonies.  

The 2020 Commencement Planning Committee met on March 17 to discuss the Undergraduate and Graduate Ceremonies and to develop recommendations, considering the recent CDC announcement that large gatherings of 50 or more people should be postponed for 8 weeks. The Prudential Center advised that it will be closed until May 11, 2020 and could be closed beyond depending upon what the CDC determines.  

The Commencement Committee will continue to develop strategies and have created specialized subcommittees to determine postponing or doing a virtual ceremony.  
The following constitutes membership in the 2020 Commencement Committee:
Chairs, Ex-Officio
Karen E. Boroff, Ph.D.
Interim Provost and Executive Vice President

  • Autumn L. Bucior
    University Registrar
  • Bernadette McVey
    Director of Academic Events, Initiatives and Planning

Committee Members

  • Jacob A. Abel
  • Sara Agudelo
  • Meghan M. Borowick
  • Victoria Burns
  • Anna Calka
  • Kathleen Childers
  • Mayra I. Colon
  • Theresa L. Deehan
  • Darby A. DeBonis
  • Dustin J. DeLorenzo
  • Michael T. Dooney
  • Veronica A. Danser
  • Paul E. Fisher
  • Victor Gomez
  • Elizabeth V. Halpin
  • Brad R. Henry
  • Ryan P. Hudes
  • Michael P. Hyland
  • Patrick P. Linfante
  • Joseph J. Martinelli
  • Johnny Merriweather
  • Angela Millman
  • Emma K. Murphy
  • Taylor J. Newkirk
  • Sergio Oliva
  • Leigh Onimus
  • Jennifer M. O’Sheal
  • Karen A. Passaro
  • Anthony Roberts
  • Andrew M. Rubinich
  • Brittany N. Scoles
  • Rishi R. Shah
  • Niyala A. Shaw
  • Michael A. Soupios
  • Divina Gracia Tanamal
  • Jeffrey J. Truskowski
Back to top