Seton Hall University
A side view of President's Hall.

About the Division of Finance

The offices which comprise the Finance Department at Seton Hall University are responsible for ensuring that the University's financial resources are properly utilized in support of the University's mission and strategic objectives. Financial Affairs consists of the following offices:

  1. Budget and Planning
  2. Office of the Controller
  3. Financial Information Systems
  4. Financial Affairs
    • General Accounting
    • Grants and Sponsored Accounting
  5. Procurement
  6. Office of the Bursar
  7. Payroll

Collectively these offices are responsible for ensuring the University's efficient operation by effectively managing and reporting on its financial condition, ensuring compliance with legal and regulatory requirements, and providing timely financial support services and guidance to internal and external stakeholders.