Skip to Content
School of Diplomacy and International Relations Logo

Office of the Dean

Andrea BartoliDear Friends,

It is with great pleasure that I introduce you to the School of Diplomacy and International Relations at Seton Hall University. On behalf of the faculty, administration, and students, I would like to welcome you to experience a program as unique and fresh as it is pertinent.

In reviewing these pages, you will find that the School of Diplomacy is equipped to provide you with the skills necessary to prepare you to make your contribution to the field of international affairs. Whether you desire a career in public service, international business, or the nonprofit sector, the School of Diplomacy prides itself on preparing its graduates to achieve their career goals. Read more »

Administration and Staff

Andrea Bartoli, Ph.D.
Dean
Andrea.Bartoli@shu.edu
(973) 275-2516
Courtney B. Smith, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean
Courtney.Smith@shu.edu
(973) 313-6203
Elizabeth V. Halpin, M.A.
Associate Dean of External Affairs
Elizabeth.Halpin@shu.edu
(973) 275-2560
Ursula Sanjamino, Ed.D.
Associate Dean
Ursula.Sanjamino@shu.edu
(973) 313-6210
Daniel Kristo, M.A., M.S.
Assistant Dean of Graduate Enrollment Management
Daniel.Kristo@shu.edu
(973) 275-2142
Gwen DeBenedetto, M.A.
Director of Marketing and Communications
Gwen.Debenedetto@shu.edu
(973) 275-2562
Catherine Ruby, Ph.D.
Director of Internships and Career Development
catherine.ruby@shu.edu
(973) 275-2203
Kyle D. Younger, Ed.M.
Director of Professional Services
Kyle.Younger@shu.edu
(973) 275-2945
Susan Malcolm, B.S.
Secretary
Susan.Malcolm@shu.edu
(973) 275-2969
Lorna Schroeck, B.A.
Secretary
Lorna.Schroeck@shu.edu
(973) 275-2281

Board of Overseers

The School of Diplomacy’s multi-stakeholder Board of Overseers brings together field experts with representatives of the School’s student body, faculty, staff and alumni to advise and make recommendations to the Dean on the School’s programs and initiatives. Board members also mentor students through workshops, course teaching, guest lectures, internships and professional development.

View our Board of Overseers »

Back to top