School of Diplomacy and International Relations Logo

Board of Advisors

  • Dr. Assefaw Bariagaber
    Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
  • Mr. David Brancaccio
    Host and Senior Editor, NPR's Marketplace Morning Report
  • Ms. Sandra Charles
    CEO, C&O Resources Inc.; General Manager, Strategic Advisory Services International-D.C.
  • Chase Cohen
    Undergraduate Student Representative and Seton Hall Student Government Association School of Diplomacy Senior
  • Patrick Condon
    Undergraduate Student Representative and President of the Undergraduate Diplomacy Student Association
  • Ms. Lydiette Diaz, M.A. '11
    Director, CAP Leadership Institute, LatinoJustice PRLDEF
  • Dr. Martin Edwards
    Associate Professor and Chair
  • Peter Eggerding
    President, Diplomacy United Leadership and Communication Exchange
  • Mr. Dalai Fazio, M.A. ‘06
    Client Relationship Executive, Multilateral Affairs and Development

  • Mr. James Filippatos
    Vice President, Global Public Policy

  • Mr. Barry Friedman, '77
    Senior Vice President, Albright Stonebridge Group

  • Mr. Richard Gannon, J.D. '91
    Partner at GTB Partners
  • Mr. Stan Gutkowski, '71
    Former Managing Partner, USA Government at Accenture
  • Ms. Elizabeth Halpin
    Board Secretary and Associate Dean, School of Diplomacy and International Relations
  • Mr. Garrett Hansen, '79
    Former Corporate Finance Executive, Benefit and Risk Management Finance at Quest Diagnostics
  • Mr. Colin Hart '10
    Vice President, Fleishman Hillard New York
  • Reverend Paul A. Holmes
    Board Member Emeritus; Distinguished University Professor of Servant Leadership, Seton Hall University
  • Dr. Yanzhong Huang
    Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies, and Director of the Center for Global Health Studies
  • Ms. Melinda Kimble
    Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs, U.S. Department of State
  • Ms. Meghana Kundula
    Undergraduate Student Representative and Seton Hall Student Government Association School of Diplomacy Senator
  • Mr. George Laudato '63
    Former Administrator's Special Assistant for the Middle East, United States Agency for International Development
  • Dr. Fredline M'Cormack-Hale
    Associate Professor and Director of Online Learning
  • Mr. James A. McGreevy, III, '86
    President and CEO, The Beer Institute
  • Madam Leymah Gbowee
    Nobel Laureate and Founder Gbowee Peace Foundation Africa/US
  • Dr. Margaret B. Melady, '71
    Former President, American University in Rome
  • His Grace Archbishop Celestino Migliore
    Board Member Emeritus; Apostolic Nuncio to Poland; former Permanent Observer of the Holy See to the United Nations 
  • Ms. Constance Milstein
    Board Member Emerita, Principal, Ogden CAP Properties, LLC, Real Estate Company
  • Ambassador Liberata Mulamula
    Visiting Scholar, Elliott School of International Affairs, George Washington University; Former Permanent Secretary, Tanzanian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Co-operation
  • Mr. Patrick Osinski
    Former Vice President, Organon USA Inc., Pharmaceutical Company
  • Ms. Akaysha Palmer
    Undergraduate Student Representative and President, Black Diplomacy Student Organization
  • Dr. Tushar Patel
    Spinal Surgeon, Washington Orthopedics and Sports Medicine
  • Mr. Rajan Pillai
    Executive Vice President, Nanocrystal Technologies
  • Ms. Rachel Bowen Pittman
    Executive Director, United Nations Association of the USA
  • Taylor Rodier
    Graduate Student Representative and President of the Graduate Diplomacy Council
  • Dr. Catherine Ruby
    Assistant Dean of Graduate Enrollment Management
  • Dr. Ursula Sanjamino
    Associate Dean, School of Diplomacy and International Relations
  • Shivani Shah
    Graduate Student Representative and Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Diplomacy and International Relations
  • Dr. Courtney Smith
    Acting Dean, School of Diplomacy and International Relations
  • Ms. Gillian Sorensen
    Board Member Emerita; Senior Advisor, United Nations Foundation
  • Mr. Jerad Speigel
    Managing Director and Co-lead Salesforce Practice, Accenture Federal Services
  • D. James Stamatis
    CEO, Louis Berger, Inc. 
  • Ms. Gail Thornton
    Global Strategic Communications Executive and Founder, Worldwide Communications
  • Mr. Jody Trapasso
    Co-Founder and Partner, NP Strategy Group; former Senior Vice President, External Affairs Fiat Chrysler Automobiles-North America and President, Fiat Chrysler Foundation
  • C. Eduardo Vargas Toro, M.A. '07
    Senior Associate, International Center for Religion and Diplomacy
  • Ms. Kathleen Viscardi
    Director of Major Gifts, Seton Hall University
  • Mr. Josh Weston
    Board Member Emeritus, Former CEO, Automatic Data Processing