Skip to Content
Menu
Seton Hall University
Students standing outside the chapel.

Saint Paul's Outreach (SPO)

Why We Exist?

College campuses are battlegrounds for the minds and souls of our young people, and many are leaving the Church. Only 10% of Catholic millennials attend Sunday Mass (Sherry Weddell, Forming Intentional Disciples, 2012). Students are hungry for truth and meaning but most are not being reached effectively. Click here to learn more about SPO »

The Mission

College campuses are battlegrounds for the minds and souls of young people and many are leaving the Church. Only 10% of Catholic students attend Sunday Mass. Many are lonely, isolated from God and lacking authentic friendships. Students are hungry for truth, for meaning… for relationship.

"Our Mission is to build transformational communities that form missionary disciplines for life." 

These communities reach out and invite other students into a transformative encounter with Christ, into deep relationship with him and with his people… into a lifelong adventure of mission.

SPO Staff Picture

The Impact

Our ministry has produced thousands of alumni who are passionate followers of Christ and who continue to shine His light in the world long after they have graduated. They are renewing the Church and evangelizing the culture.

Saint Paul's Outreach actively invites college students to a life of Christian discipleship. With Saint Paul as our example, we create vibrant, faith-filled environments that challenge students to deepen their relationships with Christ in the fullness of the Catholic Church.  


At Seton Hall University, we seek to bring Catholic Faith Alive on Campus through:

  • Men's and Women's nights
  • Small groups
  • One on One meetings with students
  • Weekend retreats held each semester
  • Men's and Women's Households, located close to Seton Hall's

Meet our Staff

Headshot of Manny Sanchez wearing a checkered shirt Emmanuel Sanchez
emmanuel.sanchez@spo.org
Headshot of Julia Carmedelle

Julia Carmedelle
julia.carmedelle@spo.org

Headshot of Hailie Burns Halie Burns
halie.burns@spo.org
Headeshot of Ali Mumbach Ali Mumbach
ali.mumbach@spo.org
Kevin Kubelka headshot image Kevin Kubelka       
kevin.kubelka@spo.org
Jacob (Jake) Walters Jacob Walters       
jacob.walters@spo.org
Paul Stucker headshot Paul Stucker         
paul.Stucker@spo.org
Hailey Allegra Headshot Hailey Allegra       
hailey.allegra@spo.org
Katie (katy)  Robles headshot Katie Robles         
katy.robles@spo.org
Back to top