Skip to Content
Stillman School of Business Logo

Message from the Dean

At the Stillman School, our mission is to enrich each student's life through an ethics-centered education focusing on transforming concepts into business practice.

The Stillman experience blends the very best elements of a business education. Our academic programs and faculty are nationally and internationally recognized for their excellence. Yet, the School maintains the feel of a close-knit community, where faculty, students and administrators partner to continuously advance the quality of the educational experience. 

Our educational focus is on transforming concepts into practice. Accordingly, our curriculum extends beyond the four walls of a classroom. Our students sharpen their knowledge and skills in vibrant learning centers such as our Trading Room, Market Research Center, and Sharkey Sports Polling Institute, and they participate in internships, lecture series, networking events and student clubs. Our location and strong alumni connections provide students with a wealth of learning and career opportunities, including access to some of the most prominent employers in the world. 

Take a few moments to explore our offerings. Whether you are looking to begin your business education or seeking to advance your career through the pursuit of a graduate degree or other postgraduate learning opportunity, I am certain that you'll be impressed with what the Stillman School has to offer.

Regards,
Joyce A. Strawser, Ph.D.

Joyce A. Strawser

Administration and Staff

Joyce A. Strawser, Ph.D.
Dean
(973) 761-9225
Joyce.Strawser@shu.edu

Steven Lorenzet, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Business Academic Services
(973) 275-4827
Steven.Lorenzet@shu.edu

Leigh M. Onimus, J.D.
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Assessment and External Relations
(973) 313-6058
Leigh.Onimus@shu.edu

Mark Schild, CFP
Assistant Dean
Term Professor, Department of Finance
(973) 464-3927
Mark.Schild@shu.edu

Daniel M. Ladik, Ph.D.
Director, MBA Program
Associate Professor, Department of Marketing
(973) 761-9513
Daniel.Ladik@shu.edu

 

Alfred Ayoub, M.B.A.
Director, Graduate Admissions
(973) 761-9262
Alfred.Ayoub@shu.edu

Amy Timmes, B.A.
Assistant to the Dean
(973) 761-9013
Amy.Timmes@shu.edu

Carol Flynn
Administrative Assistant
Undergraduate and MBA Assessment External Affairs
(973) 275-2106
Carol.Flynn@shu.edu

Evonne Pinckney
Student Information Office
(973) 275-7573
Evonne.Pinckney@shu.edu

Back to top