Information Technology
 

Systems Status Archive

 
 

05/20/2012 - 05/20/2012 You may experience some issues using the Blackboard icon on the top right after logging to PirateNet. Please use the Courses and Communities Channel to access your courses.
Sun, May 20, 2012

05/18/2012 - 05/20/2012 05/20/2012- Blackboard will be upgraded to the newest release on Sunday, May 20 at 12:01am - 7:00am. Blackboard will not be available during this time.
Fri, May 18, 2012

09/27/2011 - 09/28/2011 Blackboard will be performing emergency maintenance to our hosted Blackboard Learning System tonight between 2 a.m. and 3 a.m. - expect service interruption during this maintenance window. Blackboard will make all efforts to keep the interruption within the window to a minimum. This maintenance will address the intermittent outages throughout the day.
Wed, Sep 28, 2011

08/23/2011 - 08/23/2011 Outbound calls on cellular networks and regular telephone networks appear to be intermittently failing with either constant busy signals or silence after dialing. This is not a local Seton Hall equipment issue, but is occurring all over the north eastern region of the US. Once the carriers restore full service, outbound calls from Seton Hall will work as normal.
Tue, Aug 23, 2011

08/15/2011 - 08/16/2011 (Not Done - will be rescheduled) Exchange Log File Storage Migration on Monday at 5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Impact: Email for faculty and staff will be intermittently interrupted during this time.
Mon, Aug 15, 2011

08/11/2011 - 08/16/2011 IT maintenance window will begin at 12:00 a.m. on Thursday, August 11, and will end at 12:00 p.m. on Tuesday, August 16. For the full schedule...
Thu, Aug 11, 2011

08/08/2011 - 08/19/2011 University website not available for content updates August 8 - 18 (date extended from 10th)
Mon, Aug 8, 2011

07/17/2011 - 07/17/2011 Blackboard will be performing essential maintenance on Sunday, July 17 betwen 2:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. - expect service interruptions during this time.
Sun, Jul 17, 2011

07/01/2011 - 07/01/2011 IT will be performing maintenance Friday, July 1 at 12:01 a.m. - 7:00 a.m. - most network computing services will not be available during this time including: PirateNet, Banner, Faculty and employee e-mail, Departmental file and print services and Lotus Notes based applications. For More Information - CLICK HERE
Fri, Jul 1, 2011

06/30/2011 - 07/01/2011 Access to Student account/payment pages and registration information will NOT be available from June 30 7:00 p.m. to July 1 7:00 a.m. for maintenance.
Fri, Jul 1, 2011

06/27/2011 - 06/29/2011 Blackboard Infrastructure Maintenance – June 29 from 2:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m. Blackboard will be performing essential maintenance. Downtime is not expected but could occur.
Mon, Jun 27, 2011

06/22/2011 - 07/07/2011 Website Infrastructure Upgrade - Content updates will not be performed between July 5 and July 11 while changes are made to the web environment.
Wed, Jun 22, 2011

06/21/2011 - 06/21/2011 Blackboard Emergency Infrastructure Maintenance - until 6:00 a.m. Blackboard will be performing essential emergency maintenance, downtime is not expected but could occur.
Tue, Jun 21, 2011

06/05/2011 - 06/05/2011 Blackboard System Maintenance will be performed on June 5 from 12:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m. Expect service interruptions during this time. FOR DETAILS>>
Sun, Jun 5, 2011

05/17/2011 - 05/17/2011 Issue with Summer Courses not Appearing in BlackBoard (click for more information)
Tue, May 17, 2011

03/31/2011 - 03/31/2011 Network down in Cabrini which is impacting Health Services, Turrel Manor and Cabrini Hall.
Thu, Mar 31, 2011

02/20/2011 - 02/20/2011 Blackboard will be performing emergency maintenance on Sunday, February 20 between 12:00 A.M. - 1:00 A.M. - there will be no access to Bb during this time.
Sun, Feb 20, 2011

01/06/2011 - 01/06/2011 Web Servers for Academic Departments and Groups is off-line while IT is investigating a problem. Impacted are: academic.shu.edu and shulife.shu.edu
Thu, Jan 6, 2011

12/30/2010 - 12/30/2010 Thursday, December 30 - IT Services will perform maintenance on the central computing infrastructure from 12:01 a.m. to 11:59 p.m. Services may be interrupted intermittently during this time. Core office services including PirateNet, Banner, faculty and employee email, file and print will remain available between 8:30 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. to support active departments.
Thu, Dec 30, 2010

12/28/2010 - 12/30/2010 December 28 & December 30 - Blackboard Scheduled Maintenance from 12:01 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. on both days. Expect service interruptions.
Tue, Dec 28, 2010

12/22/2010 - 12/22/2010 Wednesday, December 22 - Intermittent internet outages can be expected between 12:01 a.m. - 5:00 a.m. The University Internet Service Provider will be doing emergency repairs on equipment in all of their main Network Operation Centers in the United States.
Wed, Dec 22, 2010

12/16/2010 - 12/16/2010 Network Outage is being investigated.
Thu, Dec 16, 2010

11/18/2010 - 11/18/2010 Internet Connectivity Issues - We experienced a loss of internet connectivity campus wide from about 3:40 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. today. All systems are working at this time.
Thu, Nov 18, 2010

11/14/2010 - 11/14/2010 IT System Maintenance - Network Computing Services Will Not Be Available Until Noon On Sunday (Most network computing services will be unavailable during this 12 hour maintenance window including PirateNet, Banner, faculty and employee email, file and print services. Blackboard access will remain available through the 'My Account Sign In' link on the University home page.)
Sun, Nov 14, 2010

11/08/2010 - 11/08/2010 Blackboard access via PirateNet is experiencing problems
Mon, Nov 8, 2010

 
  • Community

Sign In to PirateNet