Skip to Content
Seton Hall University

Honor Society Recognizes New Members  

Gamma MuIn April 2015, Seton Hall's College of Nursing inducted students into Gamma Nu chapter, The Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI) for academic year 2014-2015. Both undergraduate and graduate students were recognized for their academic successes.

Dean Marie Foley Ph.D., R.N., was the keynote speaker for the evening and she touched on the calls to action created by STTI president, Hester Klopper, to lead globally, through servant leadership, serve locally through connectedness and transform regionally, through active engagement in chapters and regions. She reminded the inductees of the responsibilities ahead of them as a result of this honor.

"Thank you for becoming nurses and I am looking forward to watching how you affect change in nursing. With your leadership, I know we will continue to move our profession forward."

Undergraduate Inductees

Dara Mariel Lucenia Abellanosa
Ketevn Aptsiuri
Porcia Asantewaa
Marissa Brown
Jennifer Canestrino
Marianne Claricia
Tamika N. Clarke
Emily Lisa Cleaver
Jessica Copeland
Flora Mae Corizzi
Sarah Corrington
Stefanie DeSimone
Megan Dwyer
Sofia Eyakem
Michael Fetsko
Nicole Firmin
Viviane Fotso
Bethany Glandt
Victoria Abena Gyekye
Elena Haggan
Deby John
Leigha Kathryn Kalman
Anastasios Lambroussis
Kaitlyn Lancelot
Caitlyn Lawrence
Alysia Long
Alicia Lyzenga
Jordon Mabalatan
Melanie Surot Marron
Sharon Marshall
Tangina Matin
Kristina Meier
Alice Nagy
Victoria Napoli
Vicki Nosca
Anthony Stephen Nickele
Chimezie Onuchukwu
Chelsea Marjorie Ostrom
Arlene Palanca
Cassandra Panaro
Margi Parikh
Radhika Patel
Leah Paust
Emily Louise Raudensky
Demetra Rotsides
Mary Ann Ruiz
Portia Adu Sarhene
Emily Slate
Luzeberte St. Hubert
Jennifer Lauren Tinn
Chelsea Anne Tuazon
Gregory Turner
Gilbert Vincencio
Ashley Wales
Karianne Weber
Charlene Welsh
Christine Marie Werner
Julia Wesolowski

Graduate Inductees

Christine Brown
Shannon Byrne
Patricia Crosby
Paula DeLuca
Jacqueline Einemer
Marie Fagan
Lisa Ann Foley
Tara Ann Gillespie
Andrew Hardin
Elizabeth Jehle
Moira Elizabeth Kendra
Juliet Kwon
Kelly Lockwood
Erin Malloy
Jenna Gil Mason
Romaine Medford
Laura Natoli
Danielle Norton
Kate O'Brien
Loriann Palmieri
Patricia Silva
Rebecca Lynn Smith
Delores Elizabeth Vandergrift

About Seton Hall University College of Nursing
Seton Hall University College of Nursing offered the first baccalaureate nursing program in New Jersey in 1937 and is CCNE-accredited through June of 2019. The graduate program was established in 1975, the Ph.D. program in 2006 and the Doctor of Nursing Practice program in 2009. U.S. News & World Report ranks Seton Hall University College of Nursing in the top 75 graduate nursing programs in the country. The College of Nursing's mission is to educate baccalaureate-prepared generalists and advanced practitioners of nursing who aspire to be innovators and leaders in the nursing profession.

About Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing
Founded in 1922, STTI - with members in approximately 490 chapters throughout 85 countries - supports the learning, knowledge and professional development of nurses making a difference in global health.


For more information, please contact:

  • Kristyn Kent
  • 973.761.9291
Back to top