News & Events

School of Health and Medical Sciences Establishes Inaugural Chapter of Phi Theta Epsilon National Occupational Therapy Honor Society
Seton Hall > News & Events 

Caryssa Bling PTEOn October 29, 2013, the Department of Occupational Therapy at the School of Health and Medical Sciences hosted a ceremony on campus to induct 16 graduate students and one faculty member into the Delta Eta Chapter of the Phi Theta Epsilon (PTE) National Occupational Therapy Honor Society. Delta Eta is the University's first PTE chapter.  

The purposes of the honor society are to recognize and encourage scholastic excellence in occupational therapy students; contribute to the advancement of the field of occupational therapy through scholarly activities; and provide a vehicle for professional, entry-level students enrolled in accredited programs in occupational therapy to exchange information and to collaborate regarding scholarly activities.

National OT Honor Society

The chapter's inaugural inductees are:

Class of 2014
Nicholas Carrico
Rebecca Ewert
Michael Joseph Gochuico
Melissa Jamison
Michelle Merciadez
Jamie Moir
Joseph Pablo
Roopali Pendse
Jennifer Seck
Caryssa Vitelli

Class of 2015
Iwona Lupinska
Alexa Mangini
Katherine Mitchell
Kimberly Scimeca
Keren Shpigel
Jasmaude Wreh  

Faculty Inductee
Mara C. Podvey

Congratulations to this year's inductees!

For more information please contact:
Mara Podvey, PhD, OTR
(973) 275-2843


Sign In to PirateNet