Blackboard Mass Course Deletion
In order to make room for new courses in Blackboard, the Teaching,
Learning and Technology Center will carry out a master deletion of
Blackboard courses listed with the University Registrar for Spring and
Summer 2012 on December 2, 2013.
View the Blackboard Course Site Retention Policy »
What this means for you:
The master deletion will affect your access to courses prior to the
Fall 2012 semester. Once the process is complete on December 2, 2013,
these courses will no longer be available on Blackboard. If any of these
courses contain information you would like to safeguard for the future,
you will need to export or archive your Blackboard course.
How do I save my course information?
If you would like to have access to Spring and Summer 2012 semester
Blackboard course materials in the future, you will need to archive,
copy or export the course(s) before the master deletion on December 2,
To assist you with this process, we are offering training sessions
called Archiving or Copying a Blackboard Course in the Computer Training
Center. Please register by selecting the course from the Training
Calendar, or click here »
The TLT Center will notify all members of the Seton Hall Community prior to any scheduled semester maintenance.
If you have any questions, please contact the Technology Service Desk at firstname.lastname@example.org or (973) 275-2222.
For more information please contact: