News & Events

Building Bridges: Fall Events
Seton Hall > News & Events 

bridges200Throughout 2013, the University is holding a series of events to celebrate, advance and expand this legacy of interfaith dialogue of Building Bridges, and here are events being featured this fall, including a film festival, academic conference, and art gallery exhibit, all free to the community.

Art Exhibition
Monday, September 9, 2013 to October 28 Monday through Thursday 10:30am - 4:30pm
Walsh Gallery 

Monsignor John M. Oesterreicher Academic Conference
Sunday, September 22, 2013 1:00pm - 6:00pm
Beck Rooms

An Open Door: Jewish Rescue in the Philippines
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bishop Dougherty Student Center 

God Sleeps in Rwanda
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bishop Dougherty Student Center 

Abraham's Table Luncheon: Abraham Across Traditions
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Bishop Dougherty Student Center 

I am Joseph Your Brother
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bishop Dougherty Student Center 

Sister Rose’s Passion
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bishop Dougherty Student Center 

20th Annual Monsignor John M. Oesterreicher Lecture
Sunday, October 27, 2013 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Beck Rooms 

Shanghai Ghetto
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Beck Rooms

The Test of Freedom: Muslim Americans and the Struggle Against Prejudice
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Beck Rooms 

Kristallnacht: 75th Anniversary Commemoration
Sunday, November 10, 2013 to November 17 All Day
To Be Announced TBASouth Orange, NJ

Kristallnacht Concert
Sunday, November 17, 2013 2:00pm - 4:00pm
 Basilica of the Cathedral of the Sacred Heart 89 Ridge St
Newark, NJ 07104

 

For more information please contact:
Michael Hyland
(973) 761-9099
michael.hyland@shu.edu

 

Sign In to PirateNet