News & Events

Jackie Chaffin Receives BGS Chapter Honoree Award
Seton Hall > News & Events 

BGS Group

The Stillman School of Business held its Beta Gamma Sigma Induction and Awards Ceremony on April 28. During the ceremony, 11 graduate students and 16 juniors were inducted into the international honor society for business programs. Seven students received the Sophomore Academic Achievement Award.
In addition, Jackie Chaffin, director of the Seton Hall Career Center, received the Beta Gamma Sigma Chapter Honoree Award.   
Jackie Chaffin - Living Her Vocation and Calling:

Chaffin has been the director of Seton Hall University's Career Center since 1998. During her leadership, she has advanced a university-wide experiential education agenda and grown the University's internship program by 150 percent.
Jackie Chaffin Receives BGS AwardChaffin's areas of expertise include internship program development and consultation, career counseling, coaching and assessment, training, and corporate recruiting. She has taught graduate courses on Career Development Theory and Career Assessment at Seton Hall, has served on the boards of state, regional and national professional organizations and presented more than 100 workshops nation-wide.  
Chaffin believes that she is living her vocation and calling as a supervisor, leader and career educator.
“At the end of every day, I feel that our work makes a difference in the lives of our students. We get to help students understand who they are…who they want to be and guide them on the journey. It's truly a gift to have the opportunity to make a difference on a daily basis.”

Beta Gamma Sigma Inductees:

Graduate Students
Lie Cao
Christopher DeSimone
Christopher Draghi
Michelle Gaines
Christopher Gallina
Daniel Jenkins
Sarah Joho
Mark Mercurio
Clarisse Moh
Simeon Schron
Jason Velasquez
BGS StudentUndergraduate Students
Scott Baum
Nicholas Cavallo
Dennis De Almeida
Chad Giganti
Danielle Hudson
Meagan Kennedy
Scott King
Spencer Lawrence
David Marconi
Melanie McDougall
Miguel Mercado
Michelle Molina
David Pagliaro
Jewelee Racioppi
Allen Ratz
Kevin Synarski

Sophomore Academic Achievement Awardees

Student Dean Andrew Felbinger
Ryan Handel
Brian J. Hughes
Michael Hansen
Scott Giveans
Brittany Tumminia
Matthew Sadowski

View more photos from the ceremony »

For more information please contact:
Leigh Onimus
(973) 313-6058


Sign In to PirateNet