Skip to Content
Seton Hall University
ICOPS 2017

Technical Program  

 

In order to view the summary block schedule of events  or a detailed schedule of ICOPS 2017 please click on the links below:  In order to view the list of research posters presented at each of the Poster Sessions of ICOPS 2017 please click on the links below:

1. Fundamental Research and Basic Processes

Technical Area Chair: WeiDong Zhu (wzhu@saintpeters.edu)

Technical Session (Click on session to view schedule)
Technical Session Organizer
1.1 Basic Plasma Phenomena Christopher Moore (chmoore@sandia.gov)
1.2 Computational Physics and Techniques Juan Trelles (juan_trelles@uml.edu)
1.3 Space Plasmas Stephen Milan (steve.milan@leicester.ac.uk)
1.4 Partially Ionized Plasmas Igor Kaganovich (ikaganov@pppl.gov)
1.5 Dusty and Strongly-Coupled Plasmas Michael Bonitz (bonitz@theo-physik.uni-kiel.de)
1.6 Plasma Chemistry Xin Tu  (xin.tu@liverpool.ac.uk)

2. Microwave Generation and Plasma Interactions

Technical Area Chair: Sarita Prasad (sarita@unm.edu)

Technical Session (Click on session to view schedule)
Technical Session Organizer
2.1 Intense Beam Microwave Generation Craig Robertson (craig.robertson@strath.ac.uk)
2.2 Fast-Wave Devices John Jelonnek (john.jelonnek@kit.edu)
2.3 Slow-Wave Devices Chris Grabowski (tcgrabo@sandia.gov)
2.4 Vacuum Microelectronics and THz Devices Andrey Andreev (Andreev_andrey@bah.com)
2.5 Codes and Modeling Peter Mardahl (peter.mardahl@us.af.mil)
2.6 Non-Fusion Microwave Systems Jason Hummelt (jshummelt@gmail.com)
2.7 Microwave Plasma Interaction Peter Duelis (peter.u.duselis@raytheon.com)

3. Charged Particle Beams and Sources

Technical Area Chair: Evgeniya Lock (evgeniya.lock@nrl.navy.mil)

Technical Session (Click on session to viw schedule)
Technical Session Organizer
3.1 Plasma, Ion, and Electron Sources Scott Kovaleski (kovaleskis@missouri.edu)
3.2 Intense Electron and Ion Beams Yevgeny Raitses (yraitses@pppl.gov)

4. High Energy Density Plasmas and Applications

Technical Area Chair: Christine Coverdale (cacover@sandia.gov)

Technical Session (Click on session to view schedule)
Technical Session Organizer
4.1 Fusion (Inertial, Magnetic and Alternate Concepts) Peter Stoltz (pstoltz@txcorp.com)
4.2 Particle Acceleration with Laser and Beams Hyyong Suk (hysuk@gist.ac.kr)
4.3 Radiation Physics, X-Ray Lasers Nicholas Ouart (Nicholas.ouart@nrl.navy.mil)
4.4 High Energy Density Matter David Ampleford (damplef@sandia.gov)
4.5 Laser Produced Plasmas Mingsheng Wei (weims@fusion.gat.com)
4.6 Fast Z-Pinches John Giuliani (john.giuliani@nrl.navy.mil)
4.7 Plasma Material Interactions Tatyana Sizyuk (tsizyuk@purdue.edu)

5. Industrial, Commercial, and Medical Applications

Technical Area Chair: Greg Fridman (greg.fridman@drexel.edu)

Technical Session (Click on session to view schedule)
Technical Session Organizer
5.1 Nonequilibrium Plasma Applications Zoran Petrovic (zoran@ipb.ac.rs)
5.2 High Pressure and Thermal Plasma Processing Michael Keidar (keidar@gwu.edu)
5.3 Plasma Thrusters Kentaro Hara (khara@tamu.edu)
5.4 Plasmas for Lighting, Displays, and Microdischarges Danil Dobrynim (dvd34@drexel.edu)
5.5 Environmental and Industrial Applications Steve Shannon (scshanno@ncsu.edu)
5.6 Plasma Medicine and Biological Effects Sameer Kalghatgi (sameerkalghatgi@gmail.com)

6. Diagnostics

Technical Area Chair: Achim Von Keudell (Achim.vonkeudell@rub.de)

Technical Session (Click on session to view schedule)
Technical Session Organizer
6.1 Microwave, FIR, Optical, and X-Ray Diagnostics Achim von Keudell (Achim.vonKeudell@rub.de)
6.2 Particle Diagnostics Achim von Keudell (Achim.vonKeudell@rub.de)
6.3 Pulsed Power Diagnostics Juergen Kolb (juergen.kolb@inp-greifswald.de)

7. Pulsed Power and Other Plasma Applications

Technical Area Chair: Tao Shao (st@mail.iee.ac.cn)

Technical Session (Click on session to view schedule)
Technical Session Organizer
7.1 Insulation and Dielectric Breakdown Tao Shao (st@mail.iee.ac.cn)
7.2 Opening and Closing Switches Kefu Liu (kfliu@fudan.edu.cn)
7.3 Generators and Networks Luis Redondo (lmredondo@deea.isel.ipl.pt)
7.4 Compact and Rep-Rated Pulsed Power Koichi Takaki (takaki@iwate-u.ac.jp)
Back to top