Skip to Content
Seton Hall University
Campus in the spring

Holidays and Holy Days  

The schedule of University Holidays/Holy Days for calendar year 2017 is listed below.

  • New Year's Day Observed
  • Monday, January 2
  • In Lieu of President's Day
  • Tuesday, January 3
  • Martin Luther King's Birthday
  • Monday, January 16
  • Holy Thursday
  • Thursday, April 13 
  • Good Friday
  • Friday, April 14 
  • Memorial Day
  • Monday, May 29
  • Independence Day
  • Tuesday, July 4
  • Labor Day
  • Monday, September 4
  • Day Before Thanksgiving
  • Wednesday, November 22
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Thursday, November 23
  • Day After Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 24
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Eve Observed, Friday, December 22
  • Christmas Day
  • Christmas Day Observed, Monday, December 25
  • Day After Christmas
  • Tuesday, December 26
  • Additional Day Off
  • Wednesday, December 27
  • Employee Vacation Day
  • Thursday, December 28
  • New Year's Eve
  • New Year's Eve Observed, Friday, December 29
  • New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 1, 2018
  • In Lieu of President's Day
  • Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Back to top