Seton Hall Photos

University Holidays and Holy Days

The schedule of University Holidays/Holy Days for calendar year 2014 is listed below.

  • New Year’s Day Observed
  • Wednesday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King’s Birthday
  • Monday, January 20
  • Holy Thursday
  • Thursday, April 17
  • Good Friday
  • Friday, April 18
  • Memorial Day
  • Monday, May 26
  • Independence Day
  • Friday, July 4
  • Labor Day
  • Monday, September 1
  • Additional Day Off
  • Wednesday, November 26
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Thursday, November 27
  • Day After Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 28
  • Christmas Eve Observed
  • Wednesday, December 24
  • Christmas Day Observed
  • Thursday, December 25
  • University Closed
  • Friday, December 26
  • Employee Vacation Day
  • December 29*
  • Additional Day Off
  • Friday, December 30
  • New Year's Eve Observed
  • Wednesday, December 31
  • New Year's Eve Observed
  • Thursday, January 1, 2015
  • University Closed
  • Friday, January 2, 2015**

* Administrators and Staff will have a vacation day deducted for the Employee Vacation Day (12/29/14).
** This is being provided as a day off with pay in lieu of the upcoming President’s Day (2/16/2015).

*Please note - A holiday in lieu of the 2014 Presidents' Day Holiday was celebrated on Monday, December 23, 2013.

Sign In to PirateNet