Skip to Content
School of Diplomacy and International Relations Logo

Board of Overseers

  • Mr. Jacob Abel
    Diplomacy Student Senator; Seton Hall Student Government Association Speaker of the House
  • Mr. Imran Ahmed
    President, Graduate Diplomacy Council, School of Diplomacy  
  • Ms. Rosa M. Alves
    Assistant Dean for External and International Relations, Seton Hall University School of Law
  • Dr. Margarita Balmaceda
  • Mr. David Brancaccio
    Host, NPR's Marketplace
  • Ms. Sandra Charles
    CEO, C&O Resources Inc.; General Manager, Strategic Advisory Services International-D.C.
  • Ms. Lydiette Diaz, M.A. '11
    President, Diplomacy Alumni Association
  • Mr. James Filippatos
    Vice President of Global Public Policy, The Walt Disney Company
  • Mrs. Tasia Filippatos
    Vice President of Communications, Disney Consumer Products
  • Ms. Alyssa Futa
    Diplomacy Student Senator 
  • Mr. Richard Gannon
    Managing Partner, Winning Strategies/Global

  • Dr. Omer Gokcekus
  • Ms. Elizabeth Halpin
    Board Secretary and Associate Dean of External Affairs, School of Diplomacy and International Relations
  • Reverend Paul A. Holmes
    School of Diplomacy Chaplain and Board Member; Distinguished University Professor of Servant Leadership, Seton Hall University

  • Ms. Melinda Kimble
    Senior Fellow, United Nations Foundation

  • Mr. George Laudato '63, Chair
    Former Administrator's Special Assistant for the Middle East, United States Agency for International Development
  • Ambassador John Maisto
    Former U.S. Permanent Representative to the Organization of American States
  • Mr. James A. McGreevy, III
    President and CEO, The Beer Institute

  • Mr. Mark McGuire
    Facilitator, DULCE, School of Diplomacy 

  • Dr. Margaret B. Melady
    Former President, American University in Rome
  • His Grace Archbishop Celestino Migliore
    Board Member Emeritus; Apostolic Nuncio to Poland; former Permanent Observer of the Holy See to the United Nations
  • Ms. Constance Milstein
    Board Member Emeritus, Principal, Ogden CAP Properties, LLC, Real Estate Company
  • Dr. Philip Moremen
    Associate Professor
  • Ambassador Liberata Mulamula
    Visiting Scholar, Elliott School of International Affairs, George Washington University; Former Permanent Secretary, Tanzanian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Co-operation

  • Father Brian Muzas
    Assistant Professor

  • Mr. Patrick Osinski
    Former Vice President, Organon USA Inc., Pharmaceutical Company

  • Mr. Rajan Pillai
    Executive Vice President, Nanocrystal Technologies

  • Mr. Bernard Poulin
    Founding President, The S.M. Group International Inc.
  • Judge William Sessions
    Former Director, Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • Dr. Courtney Smith
    Senior Associate Dean, School of Diplomacy and International Relations
  • Ms. Gillian Sorensen
    Board Member Emeritus; Senior Advisor, United Nations Foundation
  • Ms. Gail Thornton
    Global Strategic Communications Executive and Founder, Worldwide Communications

  • Mr. Jody Trapasso
    Co-Founder and Partner, NP Strategy Group; former Senior Vice President, External Affairs Fiat Chrysler Automobiles-North America and President, Fiat Chrysler Foundation

  • Sir Brian Urquhart
    Board Member Emeritus; former Under-Secretary-General, United Nations
  • C. Eduardo Vargas Toro, M.A. '07
    Senior Associate, International Center for Religion and Diplomacy
  • Mr. Josh Weston
    Former CEO, Automatic Data Processing

  • Mr. Chris Whatley
    Executive Director, United Nations Association of the USA
  • Ms. Chloe Whitewater
    President, Undergraduate Diplomacy Student Association, School of Diplomacy 

Back to top