College of Arts & Sciences

Michael Zavada, Ph.D.
Dean

michael.zavada@shu.edu 
(973) 761-9022

Charles Carter, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Planning

charles.carter@shu.edu
(973) 761-9359

Christopher Kaiser, Ed.D.
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Student Services
and Enrollment Management

christopher.kaiser@shu.edu
(973) 761-9430

Sheila Riley, M.P.A. 
Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration

sheila.riley@shu.edu
(973) 761-7947

Peter J. Hynes, M.B.A.
Director, Ruth Sharkey Academic Resource Center
and Project Acceleration

peter.hynes@shu.edu
(973) 275-2352

Wendy Sue Williams, M.A.
Director, Language Resource Center

wendysue.williams@shu.edu
(973) 761-9457
Michael Dooney, M.A.
Assistant Director, Graduate Admissions

michael.dooney@shu.edu
(973) 275-2155
Regina Efimchik, M.A.
Executive Director, Online Education
regina.efimchik@shu.edu
(973) 761-9698

Mark Maben, B.A.
General Manager, WSOU-FM

mark.maben@shu.edu
(973) 761-9546

Albin Wicki
TV Studio Engineer

albin.wicki@shu.edu
(973) 761-9601

Brenda Knight
Secretary to the Dean

brenda.knight@shu.edu
(973) 275-2564

Patricia Pitts
Secretary to the Associate Deans

patricia.pitts@shu.edu
(973) 761-9430

Meet Dean Michael Zavada

Sign In to PirateNet